Restaurant

Pisces Restaurant

89, Xatt is-Sajjieda, Marsaxlokk
21654956 / 99821491
Fish and Seafood, Mediterranean
Air Conditioned, Free WiFi, Gluten Free Dishes, Live Sports on TV, Outside Seating, Vegetarian Options
1st Oct - 31st May opens Sun-Tue 10:30-16:00, Wed-Sat 10:30-22:30. 1st June to 30th Sep opens Mon 10:30-16:00, Tue-Sun 10:30-22:30.
 8.1

Lunch

MON50
TUE50
WED50
THU50
FRI50
SAT50
SUN50

Dinner

MON50
TUE50
WED50
THU50
FRI50
SAT50
SUN50

cc X
U
15% on the food bill for the whole table.

Have You Been To

Pisces Restaurant

Share with us your experience and let other diners know what to expect!

Forgot Password

What Customers Are Saying

Ms. Jason Galea
Dined on 18-10-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good
Ms. Luke Giacchino
Dined on 10-08-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Adrian Saliba
Dined on 10-08-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Catherine Camilleri
Dined on 06-05-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very fresh salmon & fresh mixed sea food . I recommend sea food lovers to try this restorant.
Mr. Tancred Cassar
Dined on 28-04-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Raymond Mizzi
Dined on 08-04-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Jason Azzopardi
Dined on 02-04-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good presentation and good food. a bit expensive compared to other restaurants in the area. But overall all it was a wonderful lunch.
Ms. Emmanuel Dimech
Dined on 10-03-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Everything was excellent. Tasty and perfectly cooked food.
Ms. Clive Gauci
Dined on 25-01-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. RAYMOND VELLA
Dined on 03-01-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good
Mr. Mark Anthony Degiorgio
Dined on 22-07-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. John Williams
Dined on 02-04-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
had a great experience. and the staff was really friendly.
Ms. Maria Micallef
Dined on 04-02-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The cheesy bruschetta we took as a starter was not good at all even though it is such a simple dish! The bruschetta was great and the main courses which were stuffed chicken and a whole fish where good.
Mr. Jimmy Attard
Dined on 28-01-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Miguel Mifsud
Dined on 22-01-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
One of the best restaurants I've been to! Keep it up!
Ms. Maria Calleja
Dined on 30-10-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
Dined on 07-08-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
It was a Sunday evening. The ambience was nice outside with such a picturesque view. My wife and I ordered a pagella each.They were nice although quite expensive. After they were cooked we were asked if we wanted the fish-bones removed. We said yes. But sorry to say, he removed so much of the fish with it that we were left with a very small portion of it. Regarding service, foreign waiters were not much experienced and did not understand exactly all you say. In this regard we were disappointed.
Mr. Nicholas Darmanin
Dined on 31-07-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good
Ms. Maria Vella
Dined on 06-06-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good food
Mrs. Pauline Camenzuli
Dined on 20-03-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ambience nothing special, but food was ok.
Mr. Kurt Abela
Dined on 09-04-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Mandy Sciberras
Dined on 24-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
we took mixed platter and it was great .
Ms. Joanna Maurin
Dined on 12-03-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Fiona Sayan
Dined on 06-03-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Sandra Mezzapelle
Dined on 13-02-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Super fantastic service. Owner very knowledgeable about gluten free food and any possible contamination. Delicious, warm gluten free baguette and extremely tender rib eye. Well done and keep it up!
Mr. Eric Cordina
Dined on 07-02-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was very good, with ample, nicely-presented portions. Service was a bit hit and miss but few complaints overall.
Ms. Jessica Darmanin
Dined on 31-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Had to wait for more than an hour for our food, asked for bread and none was available at that time. Food was good.
Mrs. Alexandra Scicluna
Dined on 17-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food and service. For sure will return again.
Mr. Adrian Bonanno
Dined on 16-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
the service is good. friendly staff.
Ms. Francesca Rossi
Dined on 11-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Anthony Micallef
Dined on 04-12-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We had aljotta however it was very salty. I had fish and was supposed to be served dott however I was served a fish without a head. Dott is a steak fish and I was expecting a slice of fish. Sorry but I will avoid going to this restaurant. I know that Gusto will not publish this but I want this to be on record.
Ms. Sarah Camilleri
Dined on 08-11-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Jason Bonnici
Dined on 03-10-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
great food very well served. fish was fresh and perfectly cooked
Ms. Leanne Farrugia
Dined on 22-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
My salmon penne was good and abundant too. My guest had a stuffed chicken as he doesn't like fish which was heavenly good.
Mr. Mark Pellicano
Dined on 06-09-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Silvio BONAVIA
Dined on 23-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food is good,but we had to wait for a very long time to get served as the place was a bit busy,better if you go during the week!
Mr. Silvio BONAVIA
Dined on 23-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Service is a bit slow,but food is good.
Mr. Kurt Abela
Dined on 23-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
.
Mr. Rodrick Vassallo
Dined on 18-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
delicious food!! Visited twice the restaurant and will definitely not be the last time. Takes some time for the food to be served but at least you end uo with a good taste :)
Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
Dined on 16-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent fish platter. Fish soup and calamari were great too! Recommend this restaurant!
Ms. Sandra Mezzapelle
Dined on 01-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good portions were served at a very reasonable price. Service was slightly slow due to the feast but it was given with a smile and in a professional way.
Mr. Lydon Bonnici
Dined on 15-07-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food & service
Ms. Daniela Vella
Dined on 20-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Sandro Montebello
Dined on 14-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Always a good meal
Mrs. Ruth Marie Xuereb
Dined on 07-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We had reservations table for 6 on a Sunday at 1pm. Table was ready, and restaurant wasn't too busy however, we ended up eating our main course at 2:50pm. Service was extremely slow. ended up without even having any dessert. We went to this restaurant as it had very good reviews, unfortunately it wan't a good experience for us. Will NOT be going there again. We did complain about it, but the management didn't do anything about it! Very disappointed.
Mr. Gioacchino Morsicato
Dined on 07-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Delicious seafood especially stuffed seabream! Very generous portions. Very good value for money. Definitely recommended.
Ms. Stephanie Azzopardi
Dined on 06-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
no world for it . amazing food and servies . were go again for sure
Mrs. Marvic Calleja Sciberras
Dined on 30-05-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Well done once more to Pisces Restaurant. Very good food, abundant portions, reasonable prices, and very well served. The octopus salad and the stuffed seabass are excellent. We will be returning.
Mrs. Carmen Cilia
Dined on 17-05-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Andre Curmi
Dined on 16-05-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food
Mr. Charlon Gatt
Dined on 13-03-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Kirsten Portelli
Dined on 07-03-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food and friendly staff.
Ms. Lorraine Schembri
Dined on 07-03-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
food was relatively good, however, to be able to benefit from the 50% off, we had to take two starters. If not, the discount was not going to be authorised.
Mr. Claude Sammut
Dined on 22-02-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
Dined on 14-02-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Much satisfied. ambience very welcoming. We like this type of family friendly restaurants. The food was professionally cooked and presented. Both the fish soap and the main course fresh fish where tasty and abundant. Next time we go for lunch to enjoy the sea view.
Mrs. Louise Vella
Dined on 10-02-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
well done for the great service
Mr. Noel Mercieca
Dined on 03-02-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Five star
Ms. Adele Muscat
Dined on 31-01-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Had a great lunch here in quiet surroundings (Saturday lunch). Staff were very helpful... I asked for fried white bait rather than white bait patties (the former wasn't on the menu) and they gladly obliged. Prawns were also nicely and differently cooked in a curry sauce. Staff also let us know that cassata was still a bit frozen and thus did not recommend it. Will definitely be back.
Mrs. Doris Schembri
Dined on 11-01-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The beer mug was heavily dented. Waiting for more than an hour for the food. We were presented with food other than we ordered and the chicken breast was overcooked.The salad was not fresh. Felt disappointed and will definitely not visit again.
Mr. Clive Cassar
Dined on 04-01-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
f
Mr. Silvio Grixti
Dined on 03-01-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The seafood mix was too much fried without any flavour and juice. Service was not good either. I did not like the ambience.
Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
Dined on 28-12-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The food was tasty and and the fish gourmet was very fresh. However the place is in dire need of some redecorating and refurbishing....would definitely attract more clients.
Mr. Alexei Borg
Dined on 23-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Fish was very good, service was not at all efficient and we didn't really like the restaurant from the inside that much.. to be honest, the picture that there is on the book is very different from the restaurant downstairs.
Mr. Stephen Simiana
Dined on 30-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good food value for money
Ms. Lorraine Agius
Dined on 04-11-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Delicious fresh fish cooked to perfection! Very large portions.
Mr. Simon Grima
Dined on 03-11-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
delicious especially fish pasta and main courses, abundant portions
Mr. Mario Farrugia
Dined on 20-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We visited twice. The first time without availing of Gusto offer, and the second time using Gusto. On our first time visit, we took fresh mussels/cozze as a starter, which were fine and truly fresh, and the second course we took Lampuki, which were a bit dry and no traditional sauce offered with them. On our second visit, the one when we used Gusto, we again specifically asked for fresh musscels and the waitress confirmed they will be. However,to our disappointment the mussels/cozze were not fresh at all. I think they should know better, being a restaurant situated in the popular fishing village, where one expects more than anywhere else to be served fresh fish and seashells.
Mr. Christopher Higgans
Dined on 12-10-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
A typical restaurant at the heart of M'Xlokk Village. Good food and good value for money.
Mr. Andre Curmi
Dined on 07-10-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good service
Mrs. Roberta Gautero
Dined on 31-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
only one waitress, so slow service
Ms. Doreen Spiteri
Dined on 19-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Gusto was accepted without booking. Very friendly service
Mrs. Mazzitelli Rita
Dined on 19-01-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
the food and service are good but it is a bit crowded as a place
Mrs. Annabel Vella
Dined on 17-08-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent food, they give you plenty of food even for a starter. I really recommend it!
Mr. Norbert Spiteri
Dined on 05-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
fish was really good, prawn cocktail wasn`t as good as we imagined.
Ms. Maria Formosa
Dined on 30-08-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
not bad
Ms. Ritianne Camilleri
Dined on 07-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We decided to have lunch in Marsaxlokk today and were accepted without booking even though restaurant was packed! Fast & pleasant service. We loved our Aljotta, Cozze, Salmon and Lobster Ravjoli!
Mr. Noel Mercieca
Dined on 06-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food is excellent
Mr. Richard Vassallo
Dined on 09-08-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Have been here before and was very pleased however this time we were seated outside with a floodlight just in our faces, service was rather slow (understandable as the restaurant was packed), food was not so good, we ordered fish and it was quite well done and dry (salmon). Pity :(
Ms. Francesca Sant
Dined on 20-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent Food and Excellent service. Good quality for money. Will definitely visit again
Mr. John Williams
Dined on 01-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good restuarant in respect to fish. When my friends told me that rhey booked in this restuarant i was slightly sceptic since i dont eat fish.... and altough they had so many fish dishes i had meat and it was still very very good..
Mrs. Josephine Gatt
Dined on 09-08-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The food and ambience were very good. Value for money. Service with a smile.
Ms. Marisa Busuttil
Dined on 30-08-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good
Mr. George Frendo
Dined on 01-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food and service.
Ms. Kimmylee Azzopardi
Dined on 24-05-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very nice
Mr. John Chetcuti
Dined on 23-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food and service. Highly recommended
Dr. Charmaine Gauci
Dined on 19-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food and excellent service. Ambient very nice.. Recommended
Ms. Sandra Mezzapelle
Dined on 13-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very friendly staff and portions are very large. Fish was very fresh.
Mr. Christopher and Margaret Abela
Dined on 08-06-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Although the service as a bit slow due to the restaurant being busy, the food was good and the outside atmosphere at the picturesque bay of Marsaxlokk was very pleasing.
Mr. Angelo Vassallo
Dined on 28-06-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Beautiful Seafood Platter & Salmon Fillet both cooked very nicely. Very helpful staff.
Mrs. Janet Silvio
Dined on 14-06-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was nothing special - actually some of it was quite tasteless. Service was slow and not proper communication - would not return
Mr. Ryan Xuereb
Dined on 15-06-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Christopher and Margaret Abela
Dined on 08-06-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The outside ambience at pitoresque Marsaxlokk was fine for us as we went out as a family. The service was however very slow, but snack are offered before the meal. There was no problem accepting Gusto however it is not applicable on special offers - the special offers are quite good as well. The food was good but not impressive.
Ms. Fiona Sayan
Dined on 08-06-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Dr. Janette Cassar
Dined on 31-05-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was absolutely love delicious. Nice atmosphere, but restaurant needs some refurbishment.
Mr. Keith Abela-Wadge
Dined on 29-05-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Alan Abela-wadge
Dined on 27-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Keith Pace
Dined on 22-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food
Ms. Xenia Scicluna Refugio
Dined on 08-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The food was delicious .
Mr. Adam Briffa
Dined on 05-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent food. Had tortellacci with crabmeat and prawns as starter which were excellent and a fillet as main course which was well prepared. Excellent service as well
Mrs. Josianne Bonnici Previ
Dined on 31-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Dined here on a public holiday, no problem using GUSTO. Food was incredible, from the pasta as a starter to the fresh fish for our mains. Shop owner was very nice and helpful. Have been here before and will surely come again. Decor on the inside can use some upgrading, (and i think they are doing that) but outside was amazing! Thanks Pisces and thanks Gusto!
Mr. Anton Briffa
Dined on 12-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food and service.
Mr. Sandro Montebello
Dined on 16-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Place old styled but good food.
Ms. Rachel Frendo
Dined on 23-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food
Mrs. Doryne Abela
Dined on 16-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
It was a glorious Sunday morning and we decided to go to Marsaxlokk for lunch. We had not been there for years and as soon as we arrived realised what a bad idea this was. It looked like half of Malta (and Italy) had had the same idea. The restaurant was jam packed but we had a reservation so it was no problem. We had to park way up at Tas-Silg. Food was good though and well priced. Service was not at its best I guessed because of the sheer volume of patrons all at once. Perhaps dinner would have been a better idea and a more relaxed meal.
Mr. Glen Mercieca
Dined on 07-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We had fillet and rib eye and both were very good. Service is excellent. Will def visit again. Highly reccommended
Mr. Noel Mercieca
Dined on 01-03-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Perfect
Mr. Bernard Sciberras
Dined on 28-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great
Ms. Lorraine Gauci
Dined on 15-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good food
Ms. Lorraine Gauci
Dined on 01-01-1970
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food
Mr. Sean Zammit
Dined on 14-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Our2nd visit! Good value for money and really good food
Mr. Sean Busuttil
Dined on 29-12-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great location, relaxed atmosphere, great views and good service but the food was ordinary. We had the Aljotta which was basically tomato chunks, pieces of fish and tasteless. Main took the fish of the day which was slightly dry. Good but not great quality. Better options in this nice spot.
Mr. Sean Busuttil
Dined on 29-12-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great location, relaxed atmosphere, great views and good service but the food was ordinary. We had the Aljotta which was basically tomato chunks, pieces of fish and tasteless. Main took the fish of the day which was slightly dry. Good but not great quality. Better options in this nice spot.
Mr. Joseph Aquilina
Dined on 02-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
delicious food and in abundance. definitely would go agian
Mr. Paul Calleja
Dined on 02-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Eat till you burst! Very generous portions indeed! Great experience for a sunday lunch, relaxed atmosphere & great views from 1st floor
Mr. Jerry Azzopardi
Dined on 04-01-2612
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good food and fantastic view
Mr. Alexei Borg
Dined on 18-01-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food and pleasant experience..
Mrs. Maria Farrugia
Dined on 11-01-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good value for the money and i like this retaaurant because you can eat any day of the week for half the price
Mr. Aaron Zammit
Dined on 11-01-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good experience. Recommended
Mrs. Annabel Vella
Dined on 08-12-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Fish was delicious!
Mrs. Josianne Bonnici Previ
Dined on 09-11-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Nice food, great service, also very child friendly, the guy that took care of us, was really great! Will go again for sure.
Mr. Jesmar Bilocca
Dined on 02-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very accomodating
Ms. Triza Grima
Dined on 16-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good restaurant and a very welcome service and the food was so tasteful
Ms. MaryGrace Grima
Dined on 22-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
GREAT FOOD!
Mr. Victor Borg
Dined on 06-10-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
This was the 2nd time at Pisces rest.Everything was very good except regarding the white wine.My friends from Manchester had to settle with only three brands of wine. May be if the rest stock more brands it will be one of the best rest in M'xlokk.
Mrs. Dorothy Grace Fenech
Dined on 20-09-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
excellent food but the ambience was very rustic and a bit shabby! Needs a bit of renovation but the food was impeccable!!
Mr. Joseph Azzopardi
Dined on 27-08-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Nice ambience completed with very good food.
Mr. Simon Scicluna
Dined on 31-08-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Nothing to compaine. Great food,very friendly staff, great service.Recomended for everyone that loves seafood...Just Great.
Mrs. Marlene Ciantar
Dined on 24-08-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Visited this restaurant alot of times before started using Gusto. Was excellent before and better now. We both had fish..... it was a very good portion and delicious. Service is also very good. Thanks Pisces staff and we highly recommand your restaurant.
Ms. Miray Mifsud
Dined on 16-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very kind staff. Food was good also.
Ms. Jacqueline Fenech
Dined on 03-08-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Welcoming staff. We had Fish (Pixxispat) and Lamb Shanks-all food was deliciously cooked.I do recommend Pices to other people. Well done Pisces and keep it up!!!!
Mrs. Daniela Galea
Dined on 22-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was excellent,with a varied menu.Ideal both for family,and couples.Ideal for summer&winter. Both starters and maincourse were excellent.Worth a visit
Mr. Reuben Zarb
Dined on 04-07-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent fish dishes and very good portions. Not to mention the great seafood pasta and swordfish. Recommended especially during weekday Summer evenings.
Mr. Christian Abdilla
Dined on 13-07-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very decent portions. Good food but service tends to be a bit slow on weekends.
Mr. Angelo Vassallo
Dined on 06-07-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The Mixed Seafood Platter and the Salmon were just beautiful. Very good portions for the price charged. Service a bit slow but perhaps 'cause it was very busy. Friendly staff.
Mr. Darren Portelli
Dined on 30-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great experience for a sunday lunch, the 1st floor offers a great view with a relaxed ambiance. moreover the staff was VERY friendly
Mr. Philip Borg Barthet
Dined on 30-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very fresh fish and abundant portion (possibly the biggest and freshest swordfish I've had in a while!) Very friendly staff and very reasonable prices. Will definetely be back.. soon! Well Done!
Mr. John Chetcuti
Dined on 22-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food and Service Good. Very good portions.
Mr. Steve Seguna
Dined on 15-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
fish & meat are excellence..
Mr. Victor Borg
Dined on 09-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Had lunch on 09/06/13 very good lunch and also the service.Very good portions also.
Mr. Joseph Pauline Mula
Dined on 01-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Delicious food. Good portions. Will go again for sure!!
Mr. Vincenet Vella
Dined on 25-05-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Service lacked a lot. Food was good, but again service lacked a lot. Waiters did not even ask if we would like to have some sweets after the main course. In fact after the serving of the main course no more contact from the waiters was done.
Mr. Roderick Livori
Dined on 18-05-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Enjoyed the night. Service was good and food was delicious.
Ms. Daniela Abela
Dined on 26-05-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Quality of food was not consistent throughout all the dishes served and there is room for improvement with the overall service.
Mrs. Pauliana Camilleri
Dined on 16-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Typical maltese food, specializing in fish. Its ok for a weekly lunch
Ms. THERESE SCIBERRAS
Dined on 10-05-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very nice ambience, delicious food, friendly staff....well done, keep it up...:-)))
Mr. Keith Galea
Dined on 24-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Huge portions, salmon was awesome, We had a very nice evening, thanks
Mrs. Monique Borg Inguanez
Dined on 21-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was excellent but desert was average. Would not recommend going on a Sunday as its hard to find parking.
Mr. Mark Anthony Sammut
Dined on 26-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Visited this restaurant during the Malta Fireworks Festival. Food was excellent, especially the fish, octopus and lobster ravioli. Ambience was marvelous, especially the fireworks ;) Will certainly visit again!
Ms. Marilyn Gauci
Dined on 13-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
we took the sea food platter and the pollo pasta... delicious. very good service and relaxing ambience. will surely visit again
Mr. Etienne Zahra
Dined on 06-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good food but waited to long for main course, needs more staff
Mrs. Anais Schembri
Dined on 05-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The place is very nice but the food is not so good, I had high expectations for this place and I was disappointed.
Mrs. Charmaine Dalli
Dined on 30-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was good, it took 45min for the starters to come out and about half an hour for the main course. The service was very slow, we were seated upstairs and there was only one waitress to handle all clients. Kids got tired and bored waiting.
Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
Dined on 23-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food and quit a portion. Friendly and quiet restaurant, very welcoming staff. Go again and tell friends.
Dr. Gareth Grech
Dined on 24-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Not a very nice experience for me. If you actually try this restaurant STAY AWAY from anything MEAT. I'm sorry to say that these people have no idea how to cook meat. FISH on the other hand wasn't too bad, even though the starter mixed shellfish platter I suspect was not cooked using fresh items and the sea dates where full of sand. Unfortunately I will not return to this restaurant. Despite our Gusto discount, the whole table (4 people) worked out to 113.85. This included Mixed shellfish platter for 3, and one potato & leek soup (very watery) as starters. Mains: T-bone, BBQ ribs, 1 fresh fish (Pagell), 1 Fresh Gnocchi. 2 bottles of fizzy water and 2 bottles of wine(30 total for the wine). So not a very nicely priced restaurant for what you get.
Mrs. Claire Lauri
Dined on 23-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Fantastic Place with excellent service and delicious food. Worth it!
Mr. Paul Calleja
Dined on 17-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Quite a positive experience...food was delicious especially the fillet of salmon
Ms. Lara Camilleri
Dined on 17-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
To be honest I expected this restaurant to be much better. Having said that they where very busy so it could be the reason why the service was quite poor.
Dr. Alexia Grixti
Dined on 16-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent food and service! Well done to all the staff :) Delicious choice of fish!
Mr. Francis Scicluna
Dined on 10-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The mixed shellfish platter was excellent. We could hardy eat it all. The service was pleasant and polite. The view and atmosphere were relaxing.
Ms. Angelique Bonello
Dined on 16-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The waiter was very nice, the food was delicious, we also watched the game, and the view is beautiful!
Mr. Matthew Borg
Dined on 03-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Went to this restaurant based on the positive feedback it had. Went on a Sunday lunch but we were disappointed. Side plate and main course plate both visibly chipped. Starters were served before wine. Male young waiter not not knowledgeable on food. When asked to carve fish, he said he didn't know. By the time his colleague came fish turned cold so decided to DIY. Upon ordering 2nd btl of wine, this male waiter took the bottle (which still had a glass left) with him, to get an identical one. Hadn't we asked for it back , we would never have got it back! Not to say that to serve a 2nd btl of wine, you just don't take the bottle off the table! We dined 6 people. And starter plates were not all cleared. Had main with starter plates on table. Spaghetti vongole was literally plain pasta with no seasoning / garlic / oil / herbs topped with some shellfish. Had a Pesce San Pietro. 50. It was meant to be shared but it was beyond question that could have ate alone
Mr. Anthony Grech
Dined on 24-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
My wife and me really enjoyed dinning at this restaurant. Excellent and tasty food, also the service. Nice atmosphere and one feel relaxed when dining here. Worth visiting to eat fish epecially the Salmon.
Mr. Joe Schembri
Dined on 23-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Feel at home restaurant. Immediate attention, fast service, and most importantly good food. Genuine fresh fish with an honest moderate price. Recommended !!
Ms. Rodianne Cassar
Dined on 23-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent food, we had fillets, salmon and calamari. Very satisfied. Quiet atmosphere and very relaxed. Service was excellent. The person that served us was really nice. Worth visiting, especially for fish lovers.
Ms. Evangeline Attard
Dined on 02-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good service. A pleasant experience. Thank you!
Mr. Justin Said
Dined on 17-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Huge prawn cocktail starter and good salmon and swordfish. Quite a busy Sunday afternoon so the service was naturally a little slow, but not bad either.
Mr. Sean Zammit
Dined on 09-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
great food and service!
Dr. Charlene Mifsud
Dined on 09-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We had a very pleasant experience at this restaurant. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the food excellent!
Ms. Elaine Chetcuti
Dined on 12-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good food. had speciality of the day, salmon and prawns wrapped in a fish. very good. well done. Can do with some refurbishing. Otherwise well done and keep it up.
Mrs. Maisie Ayling
Dined on 08-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We really enjoyed our meal, the T-bone we had was cooked to perfection. Everything was great including the service we had :)
Mr. David Spiteri
Dined on 02-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Large portions, Excellent service, at very good prices. Will visit again!!
Ms. Gianella Bugeja
Dined on 01-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
It was exquisite.. actually I didn't think the food could be that delicious but definitely worth a visit!!! Good Portions of fish too...
Ms. Cinzia Sciortino
Dined on 12-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Friendly staff. I particularly liked most the Prawn cocktail starter. It was delicious and huge.
Mr. Jesmond Scicluna
Dined on 26-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good food, good prompt service, value for money. keep it up.
Ms. Maria Zammit
Dined on 20-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Both fillet of salmon and herb crusted fillet of seabass were perfectly cooked! We enjoyed our Sunday lunch here and we are very looking forward to revisit and try their mixed seafood platter!
Ms. Jennifer Falzon
Dined on 20-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Been to Pisces and really enjoyed it.. The portions are really abundant and the food is yummy..
Mr. Manwel Fenech
Dined on 12-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great Food and Service! The Mixed Seafood Platter was magnificent. Will go again for sure!
Mr. Emanuel Azzopardi
Dined on 13-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good value for money. Friendly staff. Relax atmosphere. Keep it up.
Mrs. Lucienne Vassallo
Dined on 12-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good value for money. Enjoyed the mixed seafood platter. Good service
Mr. Pierre Mifsud
Dined on 06-01-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good value for money, good service & food overall