Restaurant

De Robertis

Castille Hotel, Castille Square,, Valletta
21243677
French Fusion, Mediterranean
Free WiFi, Outside Seating
Open 12:00-14:15 and 19:00-22:00 everyday.
 8.6

Lunch

MON50
TUE50
WED50
THU50
FRI50
SAT50
SUN30

Dinner

MON50
TUE50
WED50
THU50
FRI50
SAT30
SUN30

cc X
U
Unlimited Discount 15% on the food bill. Applies for 1 member + 1 guest (+ up to 2 kids)

Have You Been To

De Robertis

Share with us your experience and let other diners know what to expect!

Forgot Password

What Customers Are Saying

Ms. Rudolf Zammit
Dined on 12-09-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
A combination of very good food, service, and breathtaking views of Grand Harbour.
Ms. Jason Galea
Dined on 25-01-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Nice staff with great humor.
Ms. Robert Chetcuti
Dined on 12-01-2018
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Lorraine Debono
Dined on 22-09-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Friendly staff, nice view from terrace/roof, food can be improved
Mr. Gayle Lynn Callus
Dined on 12-05-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent food and service!
Mr. Joseph Carabott
Dined on 11-05-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Dr. Michelle Ceci
Dined on 09-02-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Charles Azzopardi
Dined on 14-01-2017
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Rudolf Zammit
Dined on 30-10-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Highly recommended
Mr. Michael Farrugia
Dined on 13-10-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
This is a place that is always worth revisiting.One of the best places in the Gusto scheme. The food is of a high standard together with the very attentive service given with a smile.We had varying dishes of salmon,beef fillet and rabbit.All cooked beautifully and accompanied with excellent sauces.Other restaurants should take note !!!
Ms. Sarah Craig
Dined on 27-07-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent!
Mr. Jareth Grima
Dined on 16-07-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The location of this restaurant is superb. Set menu was very good.
Mr. Ian Romano
Dined on 24-06-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Amazing view
Mrs. Stephanie Attard
Dined on 19-06-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mrs. Pauline Farrugia
Dined on 28-04-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great food, great overall. Will be back.
Ms. Marisa Camilleri
Dined on 21-04-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great
Mr. Joseph Carabott
Dined on 16-04-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Joanna Maurin
Dined on 16-02-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good food and well served
Ms. Sarah Elizabeth Kurvinen
Dined on 06-02-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
One of the best meals we have had in a while. This place is a must! Great steaks and amazing soup! fabulous service. Well done. We will be back!
Mr. David Armeni
Dined on 23-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very good food, recommended
Mr. Neil Seychell
Dined on 02-01-2016
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Simon Grima
Dined on 16-11-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good food, reasonable prices, amazing views, excellent service
Mr. Joseph Carabott
Dined on 18-09-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
excellent fillet ! impeccable service and breathtaking view.
Mrs. Marisa Cassar
Dined on 02-09-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great food, friendly staff and nice ambiance.
Ms. Stephania Farrugia
Dined on 04-09-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Beautiful view magical very good food definitely will come again excellent
Mr. Matthew Xuereb
Dined on 12-08-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was excellent :)
Mr. Jareth Grima
Dined on 16-07-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food and value for money. Our visit was the fifth time and sure it won't be last one. We highly recommend De Robertis.
Mr. Mark Caruana
Dined on 25-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Nice ambience, food and service
Mr. Daniel Xuereb Dingli
Dined on 23-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
literally excellent service! def recommended!
Mr. Elton Rene Azzopardi
Dined on 19-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good
Ms. Francesca Rossi
Dined on 16-06-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Alan Abela-wadge
Dined on 24-05-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Ms. Jane Cini
Dined on 01-03-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good service. friendly staff
Mr. Michael Farrugia
Dined on 19-02-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
My starter of mushrooms in wine sauce followed by a steak cooked rare were prepared to perfection.my guest had salmon cooked with saffron and dried tomatoes.It was superb the taste was excellent and all looked great.Service during our lunch was quick and discreet.We will certainly visit again.Thanks
Mrs. Annette Rodo
Dined on 17-01-2015
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Bernard Sciberras
Dined on 22-12-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Recommended
Mr. Eric Cordina
Dined on 13-12-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The place has great potential, but sadly the experience does not live up to what one expects. It is ok overall but nothing more than that.
Mr. Kevin Bonello
Dined on 23-11-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food, nice view and friendly staff!
Ms. Sharon Bugeja
Dined on 22-11-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
A splendid place! Very good food! A quiet and very nice place with an amazing view. Highly reccomend!
Dr. Steffi Bartolo
Dined on 08-11-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very nice view
Mr. George Tabone
Dined on 06-11-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. Rudolf Zammit
Dined on 30-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Authentic & excellent value for money - recommended
Mrs. Roberta Gautero
Dined on 05-08-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very kind staff, awesome view of the three cities while you eat great food.
Ms. Priscilla Caruana
Dined on 05-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good choice of food, welcoming staff but the best part was the breathtaking view.Will have to go again during lunch time.
Mr. Roderick Lia
Dined on 06-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent food and very good service even though the restaurant was very busy. Will definitely visit again.
Mr. Ishmael Canilleri
Dined on 01-09-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
excellent service... beautiful view..
Mrs. Ritienne Ellul
Dined on 05-05-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Extremely satisfied! Simple but Delicious, not to mention the great care and attention of the staff! Cannot wait to visit again! well done!
Mr. Jareth Grima
Dined on 16-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
I would recommend this restaurant and very good set menu with reasonable prices. No problem using Gusto.
Mr. Christopher Calleja
Dined on 19-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Mr. John Chetcuti
Dined on 09-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Beautiful Atmosphere.Very good food.
Ms. Svetlana Galea
Dined on 16-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very nice views if dining outside. Service was slightly on the slow side, however, polite and friendly. Also, food quality was good and not so expensive.
Mr. Emanuel Camilleri
Dined on 05-07-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
This restaurant was absolutely fabulous in all senses.The service was excellent and the staff are very helpful and polite.The food...just wow.Maltese platter as starter a delight and as a main course the pork was cooked to perfection accompanied with veg and potatoes.The view is absolutely stunning.Keep up the good work.
Mr. Bernard Busuttil
Dined on 16-05-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We were very satisfied with a very beautiful view! :) The food was very good too. The baked ġbejniet were very good and the king prawns were lovely.
Mr. Carmel Sammut
Dined on 08-05-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
In my opinion this restaurant is ideal for lunch and dinner as it has maagnificent views of Valletta and Floriana and the Grand Harbour areas. My wife and I chose a platter to share as first cousre, followed by Beef for me and pork for her. I also had a sweet - an apple crumble. The food is in my opinion excellet both in taste, and cooking. The staff and very nice and made our lunch more enjoyable. Take a camera with you as the view while having lunch added to make our visit a memorable one1 I recommend it 1000%.
Mr. Glen Mercieca
Dined on 24-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good value for money especially the set menu. Nice view and very friendly staff.
Mrs. Diane Fenech
Dined on 17-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Beautiful views excellent food and service
Ms. Francianne Muscat
Dined on 12-04-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food good but nothing special. 80s style restaurant.
Mr. Mario Cauchi
Dined on 16-02-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
View out of this world. Service very good. Food excellent and good priced. Set menu a real bargain and offering a good selection for all
Mr. John P Scicluna
Dined on 17-01-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Enjoyed an excellent plate of pasta with an amazing view
Mr. Neil Seychell
Dined on 04-01-2014
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
It was a sunny day and the view was amazing. The food is great and i was surprised with the prices, they were actually very good. The waiter, has been working there for 40 years and he was a really nice man. 5 stars!
Mr. Simon Scicluna
Dined on 20-09-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food, friendly staff and amazing view.
Mrs. Jeanette Abdilla
Dined on 01-08-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was excellent and the views are breathtaking as we were there on the eve of Joseph Calleja's concert.
Ms. Daniela Camilleri
Dined on 19-07-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
the food was excellent however the service wasn`t that good especially the rude waiter.
Mr. Jareth Grima
Dined on 16-07-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good set menus.
Ms. Maria Vella
Dined on 20-06-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great location and not expensive!
Mr. Angelo Vassallo
Dined on 26-05-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food was very good. Regretabbly though, one of our Fillet Steak portions was visibly smaller than the other.
Mr. Christopher Abela
Dined on 26-04-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Food at very good prices with a nice view and friendly staff.
Dr. Mario Refalo
Dined on 19-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very Very Disappointed. Went here 6 years ago and it was simply fantastic... Went again today and the food is so very low standard. the prices are good but the food is not. ambience is nice because you see the grand harbour from the roof top.... but again i was extremely disappointed with the poor standard of the food. do notrecomend it to anyone.
Mr. John Chetcuti
Dined on 02-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very good food.Excellent service. Good value for money. Highly Reccomended.
Mr. Gaetano Bezzina
Dined on 02-03-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
great ambience. good food and service. recommended.
Mrs. Alison Cini
Dined on 13-02-2013
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
i went with my parents on mon carnival morn.we all had the dish de jour consisting of mushrooms in garlic and imqarrun fil forn and rib eye.it was with mustard sauce but we opted for pepper sauce and mushroom sauce and our wish was catered for at no extra cost.the view from the roof top restaurant is superb.will definitely go again!
Ms. Edel Mifsud
Dined on 23-10-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very nice view good food
Mr. John Abela
Dined on 04-12-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Great view from the top of Castille hotel and the food is good.
Mrs. Josette Micallef
Dined on 10-11-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The ambience is classic/antique as are the silverware. Food is simple, abundant and good.
Ms. Iona Grech
Dined on 20-10-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
great atmosphere.. food could have been better
Mr. Silvio BONAVIA
Dined on 02-11-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
great view and service
Ms. Iona Grech
Dined on 20-10-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
breathtaking view. good food an great serice. value for money
Ms. Annalise Vella
Dined on 15-09-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
We visited this restaurant for a birthday occasion and we were surprised how good the food is and what a nice view! Although it as summer it was a bit chilly. I really recommend this place!
Mr. Franklin Dimech
Dined on 15-09-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
good set menu prices
Mrs. Cristina Barbara
Dined on 06-09-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good food and service. thanks
Mrs. Rita Cassar
Dined on 03-09-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
very relexing ,good service and friendly.Good food and lovely view.
Mr. Christian Zammit
Dined on 10-08-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The food was good but nothing of out of this world. The service was good. The ambience was very nice on the outside but the furniture on the inside + the lift need to be changed as soon as possible.
Dr. Ian C Ellul
Dined on 09-03-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Good views
Mr. Keith Galea
Dined on 21-05-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very nice and romantic ambience. Romantic view and very good food. well done
Ms. Mandy Buttigieg
Dined on 21-05-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
A very tranquille ambiance where you can enjoy your lunch / dinner. Starters are a speciality. A good restaurant over all.
Mrs. Johanna Mifsud
Dined on 30-04-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Very poor quality of food & not given proper table reserved. Phoned me on mobile to see why we did not turn up while we had been there for a couple of hours!!
Mr. Andrew Anthony Pace
Dined on 04-01-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The food was very good however the service was hurried and uncoordinated - we were served our starters before our beverages. Outstanding views however the place could do with some redecoration.
Mr. Charlon Gatt
Dined on 19-01-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
Excellent service and Outstanding view. Took the set menu. Modest food portion but good value for money.
Mr. Paul Target
Dined on 13-01-2012
Food:
Service:
Ambience:
Overall:
The service was great we had a table of 7, The Food was good and a good portion of food presented all round. The restaurant as a warm feeling of Valleta ,we were served for Dinner at it was pleasant.